Back in the Saddle

Ages ago (December 2013), I rode my first brevet with the Lone Star Randonneurs: the Rio Vista Rumble 200k. Without a doubt, it was one of the hardest, most rewarding, and most memorable things I had ever done.

Most memorable, you say?

Why yes! Fighting the wind on a wet, grey, 40 degree day for ten hours and fifteen minutes is hard to forget. But I’m not complaining! Well… I’m not complaining now, at least. I’m coming back for more!

So, I gotta start riding more consistently. A long ride, a fast ride, and a sprint work ride. I gotta do it if I’m gonna ride where I really wanna. Gotta get out and roam around in my beloved Ozark Mountains!

2 thoughts on “Back in the Saddle

Leave a Reply

